photographs, technology, design & creative inspiration, my thoughts and stuff brought to you by Melissa and the Internet

São Paolo

I took this photo from my tour bus while visiting São Paolo earlier last month.  I had really wanted to capture a lot of the graffiti that was on just about every single wall throughout the city, but from a moving bus and it getting darker, I wasn’t getting that opportunity.  Finally, the bus is stopped, stuck in traffic, and I see this.  I took a shot or two, and this is what came from it.  Unfortunately, I only had a quick overnight stay in São Paolo so I did not get to explore and meet the city the way I would have liked to.  The night I arrived, the city was pitch black because of a blackout that lasted hours into the early morning and affected five states.  From what I could see, the city was covered in graffiti and trash…but I know there was more to São Paolo than what I got to see.  Perhaps one day, my travels will take me back to this city and I could give it a second chance.

If you’re interested here’s the link to the flickr São Paolo Graffiti pool

.

Leave a Reply

