photographs, technology, design & creative inspiration, my thoughts and stuff brought to you by Melissa and the Internet

Photos: Spring Craft Beer Festival

Anyone who knows me well can tell you that on most days, I’ll choose a pint of craft beer over a glass of wine or a fruity frozen drink (though I am a fan of Mojitos and Caipirinhas).  This past Saturday, I spent my afternoon at the 2nd Annual Spring Craft Beer Festival in Mt. Holly, NJ brought to you by the High Street Grill.  It was a beautiful, sunny, warm Saturday afternoon – a great day for a beer festival and an enjoyable time.

There was live music, food available for purchase and of course – lots of beer to try.  I probably tried about 15 or so beers – and probably didn’t get to half of what was available. Being my first beer festival, during the first half, I probably made the mistake of drinking the every last drop of the each sample I received.  Two hours later, there was so much more I would have wanted to try, but I was so full – no more beer fit.  Oh well – next time!  Here are a few of the beers I tried, in case you’re up for trying something new – and if I remember, I’ll list the specific beer (for some odd reason, I don’t remember names, just the descriptions I was given of the beers, so I tried to match that as best I could – but if I’m wrong forgive me).  Does anyone out there have a copy of the beer list – I saw a few people with them, but didn’t know where to grab one (or maybe they were out when I came in)?

Anderson Valley Brewery – Boont Amber Ale

Anderson Valley Brewery – Summer Solstice Cerveza Crema

Heavy Seas – Loose Canon IPA

Southampton – Double White Ale

Long Trail – Belgian White

Terrapin – their IPA?

Weyerbacher – either the Double Simcoe IPA or Hops Infusion; it was definitely for the hopheads.

Magic Hat

Ithaca

Left Hand Brewing Company

Troegs –  I want to say it was the Sunshine Pils

Yards – Philadelphia Pale Ale

Stone – Cali-Belgique IPA

Slyfox – Dunkel Lager

Allagash – White

I figured that during this event, I would take a few pictures – since photography is something I haven’t been doing enough of lately and I can definitely use the practice.  All photos were taken with my Sigma 30mm f/1.4 lens on a Canon Rebel XTi.   I also determined that event photography is kind of fun.  Anyone need an event photographed!?  Will work for beer.  LOL.

The entire gallery can be found here and a few more photos after the jump…

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

2 responses

  1. Erin Bilbrey

    So glad you had such a great time girl! I wanted to go with you so bad. . .Andrew was even willing to watch the baby. . .but I we did not manage to get through our RVs and Students till half past 3. Let me know if anything like this happens again, we have got to hang!

    May 17, 2010 at 10:03 pm

  2. Looks like fun!! Love how the guys all posed!

    May 17, 2010 at 10:20 pm

Leave a Reply

