photographs, technology, design & creative inspiration, my thoughts and stuff brought to you by Melissa and the Internet

Photo: Hackberry General Store, Route 66

This photo was taken at the Hackberry General Store on Route 66 in Hackberry, Arizona on my way from Las Vegas to the Grand Canyon. I could have spent way more time here than the 15 minutes I was there, but we still had a long way to go until we reached the South Rim of the Grand Canyon – and I was probably way more psyched than everyone else about old signs, stickers and car junk lying around in an almost abandoned feel…  Although you won’t be able to get a full tank of gas at this shop, it is full of old gas pumps, cars, car parts and very cool signage.  Definitely worth checking out and we enjoyed it.

3 responses

  1. I love the cowboy sign! Great job on the photo, the colors are perfect!

    September 1, 2010 at 2:30 pm

  2. Thanks, I think the editing reflects the feeling this place gives. And the signs were definitely very cool!

    September 1, 2010 at 3:23 pm

  3. Haha! That cowboy sign cracks me up!! Love this image, but I already told you that!

    September 1, 2010 at 7:12 pm

Leave a Reply

