photographs, technology, design & creative inspiration, my thoughts and stuff brought to you by Melissa and the Internet

October Wallpaper – 10/10

Hard to believe it’s already October!  Here’s a 1280×800 desktop calendar/wallpaper for the month of October.  I started this wallpaper during my lunch break today and finished it up while going thru several TiVo-ed episodes of Intervention (this show is an addiction itself, I tell you).  I haven’t done much with Photoshop or Illustrator in the last few months – and so I’m just trying to get back into trying to create stuff with the help of some awesome tutorials I”ve found online.    For this month’s calendar, I wanted to keep a minimalist look.  I layered a few rust textures, and a leaf texture for the background and took it from there.  If you’d like, you can download it from my flickr or browse my SmugMug.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-No Derivative Works 3.0 Unported License.

Leave a Reply

