photographs, technology, design & creative inspiration, my thoughts and stuff brought to you by Melissa and the Internet

Lunchtime blogging: The work of Jon Contino

I have lately been obsessed with browsing the work of illustrators, specifically those that combine illustration and typography into awesomeness.  I wish I had more of a natural talent for such things, but since it’s not entirely there, I just admire the work of others hoping their talent will rub off (side note, I have picked up the book Thinking with Type – have any reading suggestions? Let me know).  Browsing through some of the blogs I like to check a few times a week, I came across the hand lettering and illustration work of  Jon Contino (via Beautiful Type).  His work is fabulous!  I also love how the site is laid out in an easy to browse manner.  Below, a few illustrations that I really loved and that might inspire you to create something wonderful!

Leave a Reply

