photographs, technology, design & creative inspiration, my thoughts and stuff brought to you by Melissa and the Internet

What’s Cookin’: Happy National Burger Month!

Being that it’s National Burger Month, I thought I’d start off my Monday with a burger.  I do enjoy hanging out in the kitchen, I just wish there was more time  – to brush up on food knowledge, learn some of those cool Top Chef techniques, try out more recipes.  But – I do what I can.  I was given the idea of taking more pictures of what I create in the kitchen, so today, I figured, while trying to multitask in the kitchen, I’d have my camera close by.

Today’s burger had a sauteed mushroom topping (with fresh thyme and parsley) and gorgonzola cheese.  I also made a quinoa salad (with feta, cucumber, peppers, lemon juice & olive oil – I wanted to add cilantro, but didn’t have any) on a bed of baby springs.  Pretty filling meal and I didn’t miss the french fries (because I had plenty of those this weekend). I only wish I would have taken the burger sooner off the grill since I like them about medium well and this one was closer to well done.

I realize I’m going to have to try a little harder with this food photography – but that’s what practice is for.  Well, welcome to the month of May and go have some burgers!


2 responses

  1. That burger looks great. Love the blue cheese. And yay for burger month!

    May 2, 2011 at 10:13 pm

  2. Woohoo Melissa!! Love it! Keep up the food photography! 🙂

    May 6, 2011 at 9:23 pm

Leave a Reply

