photographs, technology, design & creative inspiration, my thoughts and stuff brought to you by Melissa and the Internet

What’s Cookin’ Weekend Edition – Part 1

For Friday’s dinner, I kept it simple.  It had been a long work week, and after coming back from my Couch to 10K “training,” I was feeling kinda lazy and didn’t feel like doing much.  I wanted something “light” and simple so I made a salad with items already in my fridge and items in the pantry.  I sliced up about half an apple, a few cherry tomatoes and red onions.  I crumbled some gorgonzola cheese and topped my salad with grilled shrimp.  My dressing was simple olive oil and red wine vinegar.  To accompany my meal, I had a glass of red wine.  And to make things even better, it was a beautiful evening for some al fresco dining (in my yard).  Stay tuned for some pictures of Saturday’s dinner. Hint, it’s a burger!  Happy cooking!

Food photography is thanks to the Canon 24-70 lens I rented from BorrowLenses.com.  This thing is so versatile, too bad I can’t afford it!  Hi-res photos here.

One response

  1. Yeah, I love your food photography!

    June 1, 2011 at 8:54 pm

Leave a Reply

