photographs, technology, design & creative inspiration, my thoughts and stuff brought to you by Melissa and the Internet

Beatriz & Alejandro – Part I

I met Beatriz & Alejandro through my good friend, Nathanael (he planned the wedding and the invites shown here – him, too!), early last month.  I knew that I  would have a great time because right off the bat, Betty and I hit it off.  She is funny, outgoing and opened the doors to her house to me as if she had known me for years. Alejandro is definitely a family man, who is grateful to have a great lady and their children by his side.  It’s been a long road for the two of them but on August 20th, they decided to formalize their union in front of their family & friends at a small location.  I was able to spend the day helping document this special moment, and not only was it a great learning experience for me, but it was a lot of fun – I was treated as a member of the family and they wanted to make sure that I had as much fun as the other guests.  Here’s part one of the day – the second half coming soon.  Enjoy!

 

3 responses

  1. Melissssssaaaaa!!!!! They’re FABULOUS!!!!!! That little girl is too cute! I can’t wait to see the rest.

    September 14, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    • Thanks so much! I feel like the pace of the day and the ppl I got to work for/with really meshed well with my personality so it was enjoyable. I wasn’t scared to mess up, I was there to shoot AND have fun. Now on to part two!

      September 14, 2011 at 10:24 pm

  2. SO EXCITING! Love them!

    September 15, 2011 at 9:10 am

Leave a Reply

